danaxmarkets.blogg.se

Colt saa clone
Colt saa clone









colt saa clone colt saa clone

357 is going to be the more flexible caliber. I don't know, but I doubt that I'd be able to shoot a. The benefit, besides lower cost to equip my guncart, was that I am a decent shot with the. To sum it all up, my reason for making the choice I did was purely economic. 45 Colt, or the extra expense of shooting it.

colt saa clone

Another reason was that for the targets I would be shooting, I didn't need the stopping power of the. I already had a rifle in that caliber (and bought a second one), so it made sense (to me, at least) to stick with it in the revolvers. The primary reason was that I would be using these guns for Cowboy Action Shooting, along with a couple of lever action rifles. 357 Magnum caliber in a pair of stainless 5 1/2" Ruger Vaqueros. After all that, I will let you know what I chose and why. This alone could be enough for someone to make the decision. A popular place to purchase ammo is Walmart, which, in my area, at least, does not carry. Others like the easier (until recently, at least) availability of. This is fine, and is probably as close as you'll come to the original. NV says he's a purist and loves the SAA and. Your caliber choice should be made based on what you plan to use it for. The modern clones give you more gun for your money of course, but the Colts are (mostly) worth more. The shorter, the handier, the longer, generally the easier to shoot accurately, and, typically, more velocity for the same powder charge (but if you hunt around you will find some shorter guns that due to tolerances and particularly cylinder gap will give higher velocity than the longer barrel.) You didn't ask but you need to figure out which barrel length - 4 3/4, 5 1/2, or 7 1/2 you want too. You could split the difference and get a. Neither caliber really comes into it's own till you start handloading IMHO. If you are trolling the gun shows for a good SAA, I'd say buy either one depending on condition and what kind of deal you can get on it. 45 does have bullet mass and diameter going for it, and you can get some pretty good factory loads, but the most common "traditional" 250-grain Minnie-ball looking bullet is not that good for hunting or self-defense. 357/.38 has a lot more options on factory loads and you will find them cheaper, I think. 45 cylinder is *very* thin at the notch where the latch locks up on it, while the. Well, what do you want to do with it, and do you handload? I have SAAs, 2nd gen, in both.











Colt saa clone